*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

oooOOOooo!

Thanks to everyone who took part in Love Blippin' Books this month. Sgwarnog kindly hosted and the prompt was ''Big Books are Brilliant" - click here to see what other people read in September.

Details for next month are below.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Love Blippin' Books for October
October Prompt: Spookybooky
October Tag: LBB10
How to take part: Choose a book/s from the monthly prompt, do a little write up, your thoughts, whether you recommend etc. when you've finished (link it to your day's photo if you want to) and #tag it. It doesn't matter if you use the tag in a different month, just whenever you finish, but use the correct tag for the prompt. Audio books count, as do graphic novels, children's/YA, poetry, non-fiction etc.


Next month's theme is "Spookybooky" (which works much better if you say it like Fred Dibnah, with a Bolton accent) and by this I mean something suitably Halloweeny or with autumn vibes. It could be a ghost story, horror, something about witches, zombies, vampires etc. It can be serious or funny. Or if that genre is really not your thing then something to do with this time of year and the autumn. As always, interpret as you see fit - further inspiration is here.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I've just finished my book for LBB8 (It's all in the past) - An Infamous Army by Georgette Heyer. It's taken me a while as I found it quite hard to read... soooo much detail about the Battle of Waterloo. I'm ashamed to say that I skimmed through a lot of the more detailed bits because it was taking too long and I could feel my interest waning. From a historical point of view though, if you're interested in battles etc, I imagine it would be excellent. It was just a bit much for me, I wanted more Regency froth! I was also reading another historical book at the same time 'Witch Light' by Susan Fletcher about the Glencoe Massacre and Corrag the 'witch'. I'm still reading and enjoying that one. It's beautifully written.

Following on from yesterday's blip, I decided to sign up for the running challenge so set up my JustGiving page this morning. Praying for a bit of fine weather in October now!

Met up with Norm earlier for a coffee and chinwag and bought a few little Halloween decorations, one of which features in today's photo. I was going for a  sinister 'zombie arm coming up from the ground' look, but as always with me, it looks more like one of Kermit the Frog's arms hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.