iaint

By iaint

Full Circle

Today has been a little bit special. 

I did my first Parkrun on 1 October 2022, so in a sense I came full circle on today's run (my 47th). 

Unlike last week, I did get my early morning act together and was able to get to Loch Leven Parkrun in plenty of time. It was worth it. I enjoyed my run and managed a new personal best for that course. 

Afterwards I treated myself to a coffee sitting outside at Loch Leven's Larder - Blipped. It was only 11º but a bit of thin sunshine came along to keep me warm enough. 

Loch Leven is a big stopover for migrating birds at this time of year, so the background noise was thousands of geese having a gossip with each other. 

It is also close to the Scottish Gliding Centre, so the tow plane went overhead a few times with gliders on their way up. 

When I arrived a hot air balloon was passing over the car park, which reminded my of my only hot air balloon experience - in Kapadokya in Türkiye. It is where this was filmed. 

My Extra is a better view of the Parkrun course. The start and finish are at the trees in the centre of the shot. The course involves three climbs of the hill I was standing on to take the shot. 

Hard going for us "heavier" athletes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.