WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Poser

I met this cat on my blip walk, and while he/she didn't want to be stroked, it was definitely willing to pose. What lovely markings -- I love tabbies. Did you know the origin of the word is the Arabic for ripply silk taffeta?

I have nothing else for you today. However I have solved the conundrum of the sneezing, after a lightbulb moment on waking from a sneeze-free night. A few days ago, one of S's walking friends gave him a vast quantity of seedless muscat grapes (this does tend to be a feature of the month of September). They are delicious (I'm eating some now) but there are far too many for one person to eat in a reasonable amount of time.. So they have gently been giving off yeasty vibes in the living room. I kept a couple of bunches and binned the rest. Result! No more sneezing and sniffling.

In other news, it was 32C this afternoon. It's the end of September -- madness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.