Keith B

By keibr

Day 9, day 3650!

Let me start by thanking you all for the love you showed yesterday’s blip.   In some ways it would have made a much better 10-year blipversary than this picture of ’Arry the camper van nestled under the lime trees of Chambon sur Voueize, a fairly small town, just SW of Montlucon in France.
However, in other ways this picture is very suitable, as a sign of time passing.
Ten years ago I was working with IT support at Mid Sweden University and my office was in the library. Indeed, I found my way to Blipfoto via a library conference.
Now, in 2023, I’m retired and am presently headed to Portugal in our van, on a 5 week tour. This is not something I could have done whilst working.
So life has changed a fair bit since I signed up to Blip, but I’m still posting that daily photo.
Most of the kudos for keeping going over the years comes from YOU! I’ve had encouragement, support, friendship and love from YOU. I’ve met some of you in person, and look forward to meeting you again, (in the very near future Aa and Mike. )
Most blippers I will only meet here, online, but that’s how life is in the modern world, and I’m happy with that.
A special thanks to the various blippers who saved Blipfoto and who keep Blip going. Without you this wonderful community would not still exist.
Which brings me to Joe Tree, the person who started the whole project going. You are no longer on blip but I’m sure there are friends of Joe Tree still here. Send him love, kudos and karma from all of us!
On a more mundane level, our journey to Portugal continues. We chatted to some campervan neighbours this morning and so ended up leaving later than expected today,  But we did cover 300 kms and are now parked on a square in this small town that welcomes camper vans! Onwards tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.