MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Ivy Visitors 30

Top of the ivy league today, the central image, is the ivy bush itself, early this morning as the sun rose over our glasshouses.

I'm delighted that I found some new ivy subjects on the last day of my personal challenge. A dung fly, some sort of possible leafhopper, maybe from the Cicadellidae and a tiny, dark green solitary bee. Got a female crane fly this time and another shot of a thick-legged hoverfly. I think I might also have captured a white-footed hoverfly. I call the bee, top middle, the sleepy bee. It looks a bit like an ivy bee but is much smaller and sluggish in comparison.

I've added a composite of the month's 270 images to extras.

Mishka and I have very much enjoyed our month spent together in the garden searching for bugs. It has been good therapy for her. She's really coming out of her shell.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.