Still Rockin'

By RockArea

The Wrecks

After an excellent breakfast we left our hotel in Doune. We drove towards Oban, just stopping for a coffee at Corran (the one with the bridge, not the one where the ferry isn't working). When we got to Oban we went straight to the ferry terminal to try for an earlier ferry. We did and had a bit of time to explore before getting into our accommodation.

We went to Salen to get a few provisions at the shop and where we carried on up the road for my blip. I tried various compositions but the standard one which I used two years ago when we were last here is the one I like best. We drove to Gruline where our accommodation is but carried on as we were too early. We stopped by the water's edge to see what was around and the got a text to say it was ready early. On the way back we saw people with cameras looking out and it looked as if there was an eagle on a sandbank. We pulled in and I got the long lens but the bird had it's back to me. When it turned I could see the huge bill and the golden head. To see a golden eagle so quick is a great start. It was too far away to make a photo but it was great to confirm its identity. Sitting down watching out of the window while we had a cup of tea we saw two fallow deer wandered past. Wonderful!


Internet is better than I'd expected but not great. I'll try to add a mon version of the wrecks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.