Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Walking again

I was out for a short walk that became the longest walk I have done in recent years.  I am building up strength and confidence to get to higher ground and reach some areas not visited for over a decade.

Today a circular walk ( my Dad would have loved!)

Car parked at Moorfield i walked up to Black Moor via what the locals call Turfpits lane and then on to the open moorland through some wet and boggy sections to reach the Pennine Way path at Moss Castle then right to Mill Hill to take this photograph of Ashop Head. 

The walkers are heading up on to the Kinder Scout plateau but that was too far for me today. I had not prepared for a longer walk so had nothing to eat and not enough water for that big adventure. 

Extra photo of the impressive Northern Edge of Kinder Scout

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.