MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Washout!

We had a lazy morning but then Terry ran me to Tesco to get my prescription. Mad busy and we had to queue to get on the car park. Not sure if it was so busy because of Saturday shopping or because of the game - the stadium is next door to Tesco and there were crowds of folk heading there so perhaps a lot of the cars were just dropping people off. 
It ahs rained all day since we went to Tesco. Hope tomorrow is a better day.
Felt pretty low this morning as in a lot of pain with the shoulder (and neck) and I thought how grim this is to have to have this pain probably for the rest of my life. I know you can have a new shoulder but you can't have a new neck! I tried to tell myself it could be worse, which of course, it could, but it wasn't working to cheer myself up! Anyway, the pain  eased to a more tolerable level with painkillers and a bit of time so I feel less fed up. It's always at its worst in the morning. 
Started clearing a cupboard out this afternoon - well tidying it and chucking some stuff out but didn't get very far as found some old DVDs I'd saved some files on and ended up going through some of those instead. Found some stuff I wanted re ancestry so that was a good result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.