Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Another model finished

I've had a full day. I walked down to the City first thing to do University Parks Parkrun and was pleased to get a PB and be the first finisher in my age category. I do add that I was 385th finisher overall so the first two achievements are not as grand as they might at first read. There were quite a few more participants than on our previous visit and, as there were parents pushing trolleys around outside the Colleges, I guessed it was the first weekend back for students. 

After my run I walked through to Gail's Bakery for a yummy bowl of porridge with all the trimmings before scouring the City Centre for party game presents.  That task successfully done, I stocked up on Hobblwordl prizes for the next round at the Montezuma Shop and then it was time to walk out to Florence Park where family and friends were gathered.  A couple of hours there and we were back for some cake decorating before it was time to head out to Margaret and Alan's Airbnb for dinner.  Euan was kept going working on one of his birthday Lego models.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.