Greenstead

By Greenstead

Funeral

A busy Friday.
Brother J was arriving for his birthday weekend, I had my exercise class, and I had a Zoom funeral. Normally I get a lift to my class, but today I had shopping to do and was on a tight schedule. I collected the joint for Saturday’s supper and some other items then went to my class. My cunning plan was to get a lift home with my heavy shopping. And to mix my TV shows, I do like it when a plan comes together :-)
After a quick lunch I settled down to watch the funeral. Things have certainly improved since my first online funeral during the Covid lockdown. It was easy to access the feed and you could hear the priest. You couldn’t hear the congregation singing so at first I thought the priest was the only one who was singing but then I realised that the low hum in the background was the congregation. It was a nice send off and I did shed a few tears. Goodbye Betty.
Then it was on to the next event. J was arriving at around 5pm. He is moving soon so he is downsizing. I was the recipient of a cold frame. We unloaded his vehicle then Mr D collected our fish supper. We spent most of the evening chatting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.