suehutton

By suehutton

Tea Tray

At the cafe at Bawdon Lodge Farm. Basil and I finally got there this afternoon.

I was able to let Basil off his lead in the 'woodland.'   He had a bit of a run and I was able to walk around in the grass without feeling I was going to fall over which is a big improvement. An acer was just beginning to change colour in its leaves and a sweet chestnut tree was loaded with nuts coated in their prickly shells. I took a photo of a nut beginning to emerge from its case but got the dof wrong so have rejected it.

Heading for the exit to the woodland I suddenly realised Basil was no longer in sight. A little girl with her Mum and Grandma said she'd seen him heading into the café confirmed when the manager rang me to say there was a dog inside. What a tinker!

I opted for tea but should have had latte. These places just can't make proper tea. And a chocolate bomb which was basically a huge chocolate brownie. I just about managed to eat it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.