eyesee

By davidc

Silly Dandelion

The next hosted Silly Saturday is next weekend, but I thought I'd post this today as this silly dandelion is in flower in the garden at the moment - does the daft thing not know that most dandelions flower in spring?

It's actually the only photo I had available to blip today. It's been a busy one - all morning I was on-line observing an eye clinic technician being assessed on her skills performing various technical tests on patients (in my role as an assessor and quality assurer for a BTEC qualification). Then this evening I've been to a medical school reunion for those of us who qualified 46 years ago here in Newcastle (it should have happened a year ago for our 45th year but Covid delayed it). It was lovely to see so many old friends and acquaintances and to have a good old chinwag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.