Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Final performances

Today there were lots of wonderful dance and music performances.  I loved this flamenco dancer but I had to delete most of the images as I just didn't have the right settings on my camera (not fast enough).  That my head wasn't in the right place was a precursor to the first performance tonight when I was all over the place.   In the last performance I have to say I was spot on.  Hooray.   The whole ensemble was crisp and right on beat.  I hope they videoed that one.  I will try and find a recording and then give you a link to it as I was very proud of our last performance.

And so the extra is of some salsa dancers but I absolutely loved the Samba band.  They were fantastic but we arrived just at the end of their set.  I had come earlier with Maggy to watch the earlier performances but had to take her home and then come back for our performances.  I wished I could have stayed all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.