Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Day Four of Paxlovid, Day Six of COVID

Slept most of the day. I don't know how those who have to keep going with Covid can do that. It's like a spell that comes over you, like in the fairy tales or in cartoons about hypnosis. "You're going to sleeeeeeeep," and you do. This has been a rough day for me. I haven't even had the strength to have my morning shower, and it's nearly dinner time. 

Sue and I are both getting through this. She seems better, at least as much as I can tell from her texts, and she reports she sat outside in her back yard for a while, sipping water and watching leaves on the dogwood tree.

My sweet daughter is sending happy photos from her vacation. My friend from Massachusetts (another whole story) is making her way up the Oregon coast. We were to have met in Yachats tomorrow. She sent me a lovely wind-swept selfie from Bandon. She's flying out of Portland next Friday. I hope I'll test negative while she's here so we can at least meet outside with masks on. Don't know. Apparently people who are immunocompromised (that would be me) can "shed virus" up to ten days after they start testing negative again. I don't want to endanger her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.