Carolina's journal

By Carolina

First

My first ever Orchid that I have grown and didn't kill!!!!   I rescued this little guy from the grocery store for 5 dollars.  Took it home unpotted it and cut away all the dead and dying roots, repotted it in a orchid friendly pot.  My son told me how to know when to water it and the kind of light it wants.  The other little orchid is coming along well also and was rescued from flower section of another grocery store.  
   Joe and I worked our buns off all day and finally stopped .... Him at 4 pm and me at 7:30 after giving Joe a Hair cut!      Thanks to everyone for the hearts and stars for my little Pollinator yesterday!!    Will try and get to journals in a while tonight and thanks for the hearts too!   
    Have a great week end !!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.