PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Birds, bugs and buffalo.... oh and goats!

So today I really, really, really wanted to blip a bird. I was quite determined too...but then realized it probably wasn't going to happen, so I switched to bugs, much more doable... but then I came across two buffalo in our local lake - and really, how could I not blip this face??

My day off in short:
* Stalked birds having a bath at leaking pipe behind my bungalow
* Got cramped knees and bitten by green ants waiting for birds to conveniently bath in front of me...
* Had a butterfly fly into my bungalow (sign to blip bugs today?)
* Went for a walk around the lake
* Got covered in mud!
* Saw plenty of new butterflies,
* Photographed a cool dragonfly and orbweaver
* Saw plenty of birds (heron, kingfisher, drongo, bulbuls, doves, coucal) all crap photos!
* Saw a small family of goats with a very cute bubba!
* Then saw a very cute bubba buffalo!
* Had a refreshing glass of sugarcane juice with one of our bear workers who I ran into outside the centre, also on a day off

Not a bad day off in the end - still really wished I could have blipped a bird though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.