Flossmo

By Flossmo

Words

Back blip Friday:

I was looking forward to going in to the studio and having a creative session. Unfortunately we had two meetings; a long overdue studio meeting and a planning meeting for our upcoming Christmas fair. In between I managed to do a little bit of printing (see extra) with leaves. It's unpredictable but fun although I am starting to understand what factors affect the outcomes. 

There is no news on the future of the studio and with the problems within Guildford Borough Council starting to hit the local newspaper headlines one can't help but wonder if we are a long way down their list of things to be sorted. The thinking at the meeting was just to keep going until we are told otherwise - and that that could be years!

The photograph is of a piece of artwork that was hanging on the wall in the meeting room. I think it's been left behind by the previous occupants, the folks who worked with the adults with learning disabilities. I had never noticed it before but when I got up close there was much that made me think.

   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.