GracieG

By GracieG

Sea & Boats

Lured by the Met Office prediction of sunny spells and the high tide, I headed off to Morston Quay this morning.  The high tide was certainly in evidence but sadly the sunny spells not so much.  In fact it's been fairly relentlessly overcast all day.

As I wasn't going to manage a sparkling, sunny, blue sky image I resorted to playing about with double exposure.  In this one I took the first exposure and then turned the camera upside down for the second image so the water is visible in the sky, which, if nothing else, turned it a little more blue than it really was.

Despite the conditions for photography being pretty poor, I still very much enjoyed my walk along the coast path to Blakeney where I enjoyed my flask of coffee whilst watching all the usual 'quayside' activity.

By the way, I tried to scan my NT card in the usual way using the machine in the car park at Morston Quay and it wouldn't work.  A nice gentleman from the NT had just arrived and advised me that the magic bits inside the card 'scanning' window that read one's card have been changed and now one has to make sure that the QR code on one's card lines up with the top right corner of the window.  This means holding one's card in 'portrait' format against the existing 'landscape' shaped window...and holding it over to the right.  So...beware!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.