Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Glad tidings

The joint highest tide of the year at Blakeney (along with two mornings in early September) so I decided to cycle over for a look, a round trip of 13 miles.  Despite the forecast it was a fairly dull and humid morning and Blakeney was not as busy as for the high tides last month.  This was the view over the quayside car park; the edge of the quay is roughly where the poles on the left and notice board on the right are situated.

As requested and promised a couple of days ago, I've had a picture taken of me in my cycling gear.  I've added it as an extra so that those of a nervous disposition or easily offended can press the 'back' button instead.  I have to say it was extremely comfortable; I only wish I'd bitten the bullet and bought something similar previously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.