Matt6000

By Matt6000

Busy but nice wee day at CHAS Robin House with our Bring A Bulb Day. This is an open day where we invite the public to come in and plant bulbs. Makes the garden nicer, gets the community involved in the hospice, we make some money and pick up some new volunteers. Win win 

After setting up the safety arrangements to keep pedestrians and vehicles separate, I was the official photographer. I'm actually not that versed in portrait photography and a great chance to practice. I'm also not a pose and say cheese  type and prefer candid, so Cali and I mingled and snapped. 

We had a really nice day and folk turned up after the sun came out. I ended up with nearly 400 photos and a quick edit gave me 60 for our internal version of Facebook; Workplace. A lot were of kids which I obviously don't want to share and a lot of them were real close-ups but I was relatively happy with what I got and definitely good practice.

Portraits feel a bit private, especially kids so today's blip is another flower 

Nice wee day 

#KeepTheJoyAlive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.