Cailleach

By Cailleach

I spider with my little eye....

Those of you who are friends with me on Facebook will have read the following horror story already, but I thought the rest of you would also welcome the opportunity to understand the trauma of life chez Cailleach..........


Just as I was dropping off to sleep last night, I noticed a huge spider (about the size of a chihuahua) jogging backwards and forwards across the ceiling, giving me the V sign with his eight hairy legs.

Eventually he tired of taunting me, settled down in a corner and went to sleep (I could hear him snoring).

I decided he'd probably consumed a cat or two for dinner and wouldn't move until the morning, so I too went to sleep.....

On waking today, I immediately checked the monster's lair.....but he'd completely disappeared!

Now (and here's the point of this epic novel) it's entirely possible that he's off eating a small child as a pre-lunch snack. But, having mysteriously developed a tickly throat overnight......I think I've swallowed him!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.