spannarama

By spannarama

Birthday party

Lovely day celebrating my Mum's upcoming 80th birthday :)  The whole family got together to celebrate - my brother and all his family (including my great nephew, who my Mum got to meet for the first time), my sister and all her crew, and Tim and me - and the birthday girl, of course.  My bro and co came over to my Mum's mid-morning.  Tim and I went on ahead into the town to get the birthday balloons inflated, and then we met everyone at Ask Italian for lunch.  After that, we all headed back to my sister's house, where she had put on a fabulous spread for everyone (consumed some time later, after quite a lot of booze had also been consumed).  We sat out in the garden most of the time, which was lovely, and came inside for cake later on.

Tim and I walked Mum back home early evening, then went back to re-join the party.  Ended up staying until nearly midnight, then staggering back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.