Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Whoa!

As we were walking down our driveway my eye was caught by some orange on the side of one of the large hunks of oak that have been lying there for a couple of years now - every since one of the landowners up the road had some trees taken down and The Husband let the guys doing the work leave us the wood, and wood chips. The ones that haven't been - and won't be - turned into firewood because they're just too big to split will probably be lying there until they disintegrate. But anyway - I walked over to have a look and WHOA! the whole thing was festooned with the most lovely orange shelf fungus. I'm not sure what fungus it is. A bracket fungus, I think. But is it chicken of the woods? It looks different to me. Seek was no help.   ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

More - close ups - in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.