I Witness

By KangaZu

Northampton County ...

... Open Gate Farm Day.

Today was the Northampton County's Open Gate Farm Tour when a lot of local farms open their properties to the public.  We try to attend every year ... have missed a couple because we were out of town at the time.

We had a very full day driving from farm to farm taking it all in ... and taking lots of photos.  So many that I simply had to put together a collage.  And this is only a small sampling of what we saw and did. 

Just a few words on a couple of the photos seen here.  The top left is, of course, a beautiful sheep ... pretty self explanatory.  Top right is a very small garter snake that we saw at the last farm visited.  This is cropped pretty small as I didn't have the right lens with me ... only the 24-200mm.  Bottom right is Richard trying his hand at the clever basketball set up at one the farms.  I think this is a hay baler and when you shoot the ball it's returned through the chute!  For fun he tried shooting the ball backwards ... and he made the basket!  I wish I was shooting video of this feat!  

The photo in the bottom middle is a silo that was painted by a local artist at the homeowners request.  It's really lovely ... the sunflowers go all the way around the silo.  Unfortunately, the cow side was on the shaded side but I've tried to lighten it up so you can see it.  

Bottom left picture is of Richard disappearing into the corn maze.  I haven't seen him since ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.