personal playground

By stine

Great Balls of Fire... ahem, Sheets

I finally gave in and produced my own T-Shirt-Yarn (or "Zpagetti", if you want to buy it pre-made). Usually I don't like DIY trends and try to ignore them in order to make something different, but when I stumpled upon this old Bedsheet in one of the still unpacked boxes and mentally combined it with the need for Jette's Room to have a Rug, I simply couldn't resist.
So right now there's already about 8cm of Rug using a lovely Russian tutorial that Google Translate made into an DaDa Poem with Verses like "Knitting in a circle - vyvyazyvayut ordinary flat circle."

I simply don't understand several steps, but with the Pictures it works quite okay. Time to let go of Perfectionism, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.