The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

New Project

I’m making refrigerator magnets from glass cabochons with pictures showing through and magnets on the back. The paper you see here is from my brother Steve. When he moved he culled his prints and planned to recycle the paper. But I, my sister-in-law, and my artist friends asked if we could have the prints to use in our art. Steve said, “sure,” and we all collected some. The cabochons arrived today from Amazon so now I’m beginning to make some.

Oh yes. I almost forgot to mention that we went to the first Bellingham Symphony concert of the season this afternoon. Wow! As always great playing and interesting music. They played an overture by Lilith Boulanger, a bandoleon concerto by Astor Piazzolla and Pictures at an Exhibition by Mussorgsky. Afterwords we went out for dinner with Stu and Judy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.