Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Chester cobbles

C's parents were due to visit them but illness has delayed it.  They had tickets for The wizard of Oz in Chester so I was given her mum's ticket for the show.

I drove C and my two granddaughters as O has the car as he's working in London at the moment. Fortunately we set off early as there was  horrendous traffic due to an accident on the A5.

It was pouring with rain so we had our picnic in the car before walking to the theatre. It was at the Storyhouse, a lovely theatre, cinema, library and restaurant plus other spaces.  I'd not been there before and I was very impressed.

The performance was very good and I really enjoyed it.  Unfortunately C missed a lotof it as she took baby E out as she hasn't yet learned to be quiet in a theatre!

As expected, I wasn't allowed to take photos in the performance but on the way back to the car park, the sun was out and shining on the rain on the cobbles.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.