Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MONO MONDAY - CORD AND BCAM DAY 2

I was wondering what to do for Mono Monday and then our lovely window cleaner, Andy, knocked on the door.  Can’t believe it was 3 months since he last came - although the windows did need a good clean and he does an excellent job.  It’s a lot easier for him this time though, as Mr. HCB has now cut the grass and he last came in July when it was quite long!

Feeling a bit down this morning for various reasons, which I won’t go into, but at least I got a good Blip from the cord that must be mega long as it comes from Andy’s van, which is parked over the road.

It’s a bit of a grey and miserable day, but just going to have a chat with my Blip friend, Heidi, who is on the banks of Loch Ness in her camper van - she is such a brave soul - and I do envy her being able to just take off and go where she chooses.

I did drive for the first time yesterday afternoon, but it was rather uncomfortable, so I think Mr. HCB will be doing the driving for a while longer!  When I’m a passenger, I can get my back into a position where it doesn’t touch the seat, but can’t do that when driving - ah well, baby steps, as everyone tells me!

Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts - all of which are much appreciated.

As October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, please click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have one free.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.