Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Village fleuri

The hanging baskets around the village are looking good now. I am trying to make the most of my last two days in France. This has not been helped by getting caught 2 kph over the limit on a notorious local speed camera. I have probably been through that camera before slightly above the limit but with English plates there was no follow up. Now I have a French car, it is a different matter, so I have paid up the ?45 (discount for prompt payment!) but I am not sure how they can apply the one point to my UK driving licence. It seems that they could insist I change my licence over but that is highly unlikely. Otherwise, the weather is good, there is still, amazingly, snow on Canigou and there is still badminton to look forward to tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.