Munni

By Munni

Into the Fog

Another early shift in the sound studio. I hadn’t slept well, and getting up an hour earlier than usual wasn’t easy. But I needed to prepare breakfast for the cats and myself first, before driving across the Rhine.

I arrived early, as the streets were almost empty during the usual morning rush hour. Many people have taken today off as a “bridge day” between the weekend and tomorrow’s public holiday. 
Being almost the only driver on the roads, I could take two quick blips of the morning fog over the river - one from a red traffic light when I had just spotted the layer of white in the valley, and one of the sunrise from within.

The sun quickly burned the fog away, and in the afternoon I enjoyed the unseasonably warm day at home on the patio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.