FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Rain spattered

A further test exposure at lunchtime. The most recently coated paper is definitely a write off, but some I had leftover from an earlier workshop is ok for photograms (though it starts off darker than usual). I also wanted to check that the glass I use to hold everything in place isn’t significantly increasing the exposure time. It started to rain while the paper was outside and I really like the raindrops on the image.

The rest of the day was pretty busy. I wanted to look at some potential new cars, which I found more stressful than expected. Only two seem worth thinking about booking a test drive, and I am not even that enthusiastic about one of those (despite it being my first choice from the online research I have done!). I think the fact that “would J be able to get in it easily” and “is the boot big enough for a folding wheelchair” are the totally non-negotiable criteria doesn’t help my enthusiasm. I’ve been happily driving the same Hyundai i10 for more than 9 years (which actually meets both criteria, though there’s no room for anything else in the boot if the wheelchair is in it) so various things that the salespeople were getting excited about were completely new to me. I don’t know whether rear parking cameras, keyless operating systems or similar would be helpful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.