The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Pied Wagtail....

I have not been far today as the cricket is on again and England have 161, with West Indies in and Duckworth Lewis has been introduced with WI to get 80 in 9 overs, and as i write they are 16 for 3, dropping like flies.

This morning i was at Ewhurst works to deliver some water quality measuring equipment, and I was met with some bad news.
A farm we own has been visited by some thieves, and they took 60 sq meters of York stone paving, yes bloody paving, there seems to be an epidemic of theft in the area.
While I was there i saw this little guy flitting about all over the place, then landed on the fence for a wee while and I blipped it. He was looking very Down in the dumps at one minute.

The other shot i got was this jackdaw landing in a tree.

Anyway back to the cricket and then after i have had a shower i will catch up with my commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.