Winsford

By Winsford

Abair sealladh

Today has been a great day.

KK came for me at 10 and we made our way up Craigower. The viewpoint is only an hour from my front door and on a clear day you can see all the way to Glencoe. Today wasn't too clear but we enjoyed lovely views of closer hills with a cup of the coffee KK had brought. 

After lunch LG picked me to take me back to her house for more coffee and also to see their dogs. Her husband breeds long haired short dachshunds  and they currently have one female dog with 8 with 2 eight week old pups, another with a two week old pup, the father and and a younger female.  They were absolutely adorable - very friendly and full of energy. 

I then went for a (short) swim before supper - very refreshing but a definite drop in temperature. I am now considering short wetsuits and/or rash vests. 

I can also now share my good news  from a week or so back. T and I had both entered a photography competition organised by Perthshire Countryside Trust and the theatre and we were both delighted to win prizes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.