Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Creek Life

It was great to leave the flat after being in it all day. There is loads to do at work, and I was immersed during the day.

I wanted to drive to Jumeirah to do a couple of chores but then decided to call in at the main post office and finally sent my old turbo back to Germany so it can be refurbished and used by someone else. I'm only nine months late!

G had nearly carried it back to post from the UK but decided against it at the last minute. She repacked it, though, so all I needed to do was print a label. Well, you think you need to do a small two-minute job, and before you know it, nearly an hour passes. Argh. G's laptop, which is permanently connected to the printer, wouldn't run Word. The whole Microsoft 365 family of apps had to be "repaired." Reinstalled, realistically.

My new laptop, which starts up in seconds, didn't have the printer software. It needed loads of updates before I could do anything with it, so I missed the best of the light when I finally left the flat. I had to get a cat who was sprawled on the bonnet before I could move the car.

It took longer than I expected at the post office, but the turbo is finally on its way back. There's a hundred euros there!

I swung past Al Seef before coming home. Thankfully, it wasn't as humid as Friday evening. I found the bench which Diane had alerted me to. It is one of just two seats that you can sit facing the Creek. It gave me time to try settings on the camera to get a decent shot.

Would you please click on this link in order to help people get a mammogram?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.