The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Cord

Another fruitful day…I started with the usual Zumba, cuppa and walk along the prom. This afternoon I’ve made great inroads into sorting books, games and paperwork and filled the shelving unit I built last week. I’ve also been through the clothes rail and drawers in my bedroom and had a sort out for charity and recycling. I’m heading for the shower shortly as I’ve to go for my flu jab mid morning.

I did finally get the results of my MRI scan today (from July), a slight increase in size of the tumour…about 3mm in one direction and 1mm in another. No treatment is being advised as yet but if I want I could have some radiotherapy to try to stop the progression (albeit it’s slow). The jury is out on that one at the minute but I may make an appointment to discuss what it involves and the possible side effects.

Thanks to Libeccio for hosting Mono Monday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.