Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Ups and downs

Beset by connection problems online this morning but eventually managed an update chat with VG and a bit later on a committee meeting where we heard the sad news of the death of my predecessor on the Board. He was such a vibrant man….and so full of life even when I last saw him in August. His family will be so lost without him.
Had a number of phone calls about P….still no progress on the social care assessment they apparently need to do before he can move. So frustrating!
Over to see V for lunch and a catch up. A lot of stuff to talk about….partly preparations for Borneo trip but also chat about friends and former colleagues and various bits of gossip, cholesterol levels, family and Christmas tree disposal.
From there I went to see a beautiful flat by the Botanics….easily the nicest I’ve seen and one I could move straight into but I suspect too expensive. Grr!
Home, met up with A after her uni day, and dropped her at her car before finishing the ironing and making up the spare beds, then packed for an early set off tomorrow morning. I’ve a sore throat…hope I’m not going down with something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.