Shutterup

By Shutterup

Colourful Monday

Early up as the oil was delivered.. phew! We haven't needed the heating yet but we were low so it is good to have been topped up before the cold snap rush!
Then, much to my delight, a new cleaner came.  I haven't had one since the pandemic broke out and I am not the best cleaner. It feels fantastic to have had two rooms deep cleaned and reclaimed from the dust and cobwebs that have been taking over.  I do quite a lot of basic cleaning but my bad back definitely slows the process and so she has done a much better job... yippee!
I managed to get a coat of paint onto the top of the dressing table and have completed the drawers tomorrow will be the second coat all over then I will be able to install it in the bedroom.. exciting!
A wander round the wet garden found my blip.. loving the colour of these two together. 
Thunder tonight and a power cut.. luckily it didn't last long and we were able to cook and eat supper while watching all the quizzes on tv tonight.. weird to have three one after another on beeb2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.