Stella2

By Stella2

Swanage

The hire car was picked up this morning and loaded with my camera gear. The weather wasn’t looking good very poor visibility and drizzle. Unfortunately the car doesn’t have sat nav and l managed to miss the turning to Axminster but thought l will just go via Lyme Regis instead. I ignored the road ahead closed signs as you never know which road ahead is closed and found it was the main road through Lyme Regis. I then had to navigate through the back streets of Uplyme. It wasn’t that easy.

Anyway l made it to Swanage for a late lunch and wander along the beach. Passed by Corfe Castle which was good to see. Fortunately by now the rain had stopped and visibility improved. I then continued my journey to the New Forest and had a good meal in an Italian restaurant in Lyndhurst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.