From Day to Day....

By GuernseyGirl

I’m now 70!!

Today was my 70th birthday. I can’t believe I’m now in my 70’s! We had coffee with our two sons this morning and after a very light brunch of toast (we ate lots yesterday) we went to see my Mum. Our son is over from Uk and hadn’t seen her for over a year. She wasn’t at her best today bless her but we sat a while with her. Our granddaughter was doing a running race so we went to see her then into town for an errand. I had a lovely FaceTime with our UK grandchildren and so many Facebook messages! Tonight we had a meal out with the family which was special. About 6 of the staff came out with a bowl of ice-cream with a candle in it and they were all singing ‘Happy Birthday’ … it was lovely! Not the best of photos but the lighting was poor! Back to normal now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.