Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Play on Words

Some great themes for mono monday this month thanks to Laurie54 and Libeccio.

Today it is cord/cored/chord - and obviously I’ve chosen ‘cord’.

I walked over loads of conkers on this mornings dog walk, so collected a few and got this one prepared for action. Apparently these days ‘conker fights’ are not the game of choice for kids, too much elf and safety concerns….

Anyway, as anyone from my generation will know, conkers were threaded with string, not cord, but I thought it would be worthy of consideration.

And blow me down, when I turned around to exit the garage after using a screw driver to gouge the hole in the conker, there was the real cord in front of me on the garage pull down mechanism. See extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.