Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

top trumps

Thank you for all the good wishes for Isobel yesterday. She's told me today that she'd had her best birthday ever with her drive through MacDonalds birthday meal(her choice) last week and her climbing party yesterday.

Today was a day of childcare after school for us. I picked up Isobel and took her to her piano lesson. Colin picked up Eilidh and took her to pick up his cousin and then took them both back to the girls house. Cousin Sandy took over from Colin so he could rush off to bridge. I brought Isobel back from her lesson and dropped her off at home with Eilidh and Sandy. Sandy heated up the dinner which had been left for them by their mum and stayed with them till she got home.
I said hallo and goodbye and then shot off to join Colin at bridge. Our new season started today and as the organisers we really had to be there. I just made it in time to welcome everybody and start the evening off. It was all worth it though as we won.
When I got homeI realised that not only had I not eaten since lunch time but I hadn't managed to take any pics either! My blip therefore is the winning pair of score cards, the red for North/South and the black for East/West.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.