I am a camera

By menoleica

I couldn't sleep last night so I walked down to the river and gazed at the lights from the city that never sleeps. I didn't even get mugged.
Nah, what really happened was, that as I was walking home after being told that I'd have to wait for 2 weeks for my car to be repaired as they had to wait for a part to be sent. I took a slight detour through St Marys churchyard and photographed this graveside railing. It wasn't good, the light being flat and dull, so at home in photoshop I typed - New York skyline at night - in generative fill and there it is. I'm not  happy though, not happy that I can do this so easily. Photos have been manipulated since the birth of photography, but skill and effort was required, not now though and AI is only going to get better.
Anyway, why is my part going to take 2 weeks to get here, are they sending it from New York by steamship? 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.