If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Forest School

The meeting of the village Social Club this week was taken by two ladies from the local Forest School.  While I had heard of Forest Schools I didn't know a lot about them.  After a short presentation, they got us to take part in some of the things they do with the children

The blip shows Clickychick taking part in a rhythm game.  The leader tapped out a rhythm and the group had to repeat it.  However, one rhythm meant "don't tap this one back".   It was, to me at least, amazing how many didn't recognise the rhythm and tapped it out rather than keeping still.

My immediate interest in the sticks was what wood were they I decided the thicker one was Hazel and the thinner Willow.  By coincidence, we have a Silver Birch in the garden bought from the wood when it was her grandfather tree nursery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.