Knottman2

By Knottman2

OPTIMISM

Is this a definition of optimism ?

Buying a new Goretex hill walking jacket at the age of 88.

I guess the old one was about ten years old.
For the past 30 years I have bought all my clothing at a national chain beginning with R.
We thought we ought to check elsewhere so called at a chain beginning wirh C as I liked the look of one on their website. It was a very large store in the basement of a garden centre. But they did not even have my size !

So back to the old favourite. Perfect fit but what colour to get ?
Easy. Choose one to match my eyes.
Now I am eager to go out to see if my friends recognise me.

A P.S. from yesterday. We have a large number of natural history reference books which are consulted every week. Birds,Flora, Fungi, Butterflies and Moths and insects etc. 
The only App I use is Cornell University’s Merlin id which is excellent for birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.