Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Family day

Earlier this year I was asked to photograph the biennially family day of the family of my father in law.
Normally this event comes along every 2 years, but because of Covid there has been a gap now of 5 years already.
Of course I agreed to come by and take the necessary photos.

Today was that day. Annemarie came along as well, and in the end we stayed all day, until it was over around 15:30.

I captured lots of photos and put them online in the evening, on a hidden page of my website. So by now, I guess, some of the participants are enjoying them as well. Probably not all of them yet, because the average age was 80+. I was told the photos will find their way to all, one way or the other.

As a blip I choose a photo I made of an old photo dating back to 1915. The father (and uncles and aunts) of my father in law are on it.
The boy in the top row, with the huge white tie is his father, Annemaries grandfather.

At the end of the day I made a group photo with my drone. That was nice. All the men were very interested in this modern technique and most of the women didn't know where to look. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.