TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Change of scenery - but same region

Backblip:

We moved, with considerable regret, away from Le Poët-Laval, meeting PP at Crest, and being taken thence to Chateauneuf-sur-Isère. Same region, i.e., the Drôme, but we have moved from the Drôme Provençale to the Drôme des Collines. The landscape is considerably different. The overall feeling I get of comfort and happiness in France is the same.

I worked with PP at the Université de Nancy II and we have, in that idle way men do, kept in touch. He's another of these fantastically intelligent, kindhearted souls I have managed to collect in my life. The older I get, the more I regret the distance that separates us - and the more I resolve to be less idle and more proactive in friendships.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.