Another Day

By BlackTulip

Berry Time

We had several cracking thunderstorms yesterday evening and torrential rain, although amazingly the conservatory stayed dry.

Some nights I sleep well, others I don't and this was the second in a row.  Not in any hurry to wake up, and JJ had gone to golf, so it was just after 9 a.m. when I emerged.

Took my "stand up for half an hour" tablet, then waited until I could have breakfast, by which time it was 10 a.m.  A few chores, distributed the emptied wheelie bins around the close and had a wander around the garden.  After yesterday's breeze-free day it was back to windy with a vengeance and not too warm.

It's our first camera club meeting of the new season this evening, and no doubt I'll have another sleepless night, mulling over the evening.

Lots of lovely red berries about and these are from the Cotoneaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.