heanku

By heanku

Strindberg

We are in the capital on a quick visit. I have long wanted to visit Strindberg's last home, today a museum, and today it happened. The photo shows his desk with paraphernalia. The rooms in his home are very dark and dimly lit and in addition it was plexiglass that protected the workplace, so it was difficult at all for me, who is not very skilled, to get a photo. Strindberg is a celebrity in Sweden and something of a sacred cow and so raised to the skies. In my opinion, that is a great exaggeration. I remember in high school I had to read a book by him and review it. (I have read lots of books by him). And I did not hold back, but wrote what I thought. My teacher did not approve the essay because I was critical! Of course, I filed a protest and got the essay passed with the highest grades. Although I do not admire him, it was fun and interesting to see his home.
(My husband is of another meaning.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.