loisbiz

By loisbiz

Lots of Laughs

This afternoon I met Tookie and Comments Only at Insomnia Cafe. We found a quiet table in the back corner of the cafe; there were many people on their computers in the booths. We had so much fun talking and learning more about each other. Meeting a Blipper in person makes Blipfoto so much more fun. I already thought I knew both of these two beautiful women, but we now know each other better.
Notice the beautiful blue sky and white clouds; I went for a walk around the nearby lake after Clare and Debbie left. the weather was perfect and it felt good to take a long walk. On my way home I stopped at Costco and got my flu shot; it must have been perfect timing because I got right in for the senior dose.  :-))

My extra is my entry for TT. It is a Southern Pink Moth that I saw this morning on my Salvia plant. It is super tiny. The only reason I saw it was because it flew in and the bright pink stood out on the green leaf. It was about 1/2 inch(1.27cm) wide. I found out it is new to Oregon and it is a pest that attacks Salvia flowers when it is a caterpillar. I will go out tomorrow looking for him so I can bottle him up; I hope there are no eggs ready to hatch!! I have so many salvia plants in my planters; the hummingbirds love the nectar of these tubular flowers. Thanks, Pinkhairedlady for hosting this month.  No, this was NOT in my pocket...but there was nothing in my pocket so here is what I got today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.