flavia13

By flavia13

THE DAY OF THE TRIFFIDS

An early start today.  I was over at Mum's by 8.15 this morning.  Nothing wrong just my sister and her boyfriend were going on a coach holiday today to Llandudno and needed a lift up the road as he can't walk too far.  So I was very happy to do that.

Once I'd seen them safely off we took Mum into Morecambe to have her done and we sat in the Arndale where it was a bit warmer and dry to wait for her. She wasn't long.

The idea had been to go for a walk along the Prom and a coffee but the weather was so blowy and drizzly that we abandoned that idea and simply went over to Dunelm to see their café area and have a browse.

Once we'd dropped Mum off we just came home and have been here since. The sun did come out briefly but not for long.  

This nasturtium reminded me of The Day of the Triffids.  It was a book we read in English Lit at school, and then the TV drama with John Duttine in the early 1980s.  Both terrified me but brilliant writing.

That's all for now.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.